Review: Ruining Mr. Perfect by Marie Harte

Ruining Mr. Perfect
Ruining Mr. Perfect by Marie Harte
My rating: 3 of 5 stars

NOTE:  This review is for a book with mature content and sexy times!

Ruining Mr. Perfect by Marie Harte is book 3 in The McCauley Brothers series. It focuses on Vanessa Campbell and Cam McCauley, two independent and successful people conquering their respective fields and learning to trust each other.

Series Side Note: Each book takes place in Seattle, and Harte is fairly descriptive with her locations. If you enjoy the area, this may add an extra bit of fun to the read, like it did for me.

I enjoyed this one well enough but it didn’t hook me in like Abby and Brody’s story. There was a lot of pushing and pulling in the relationship, which fit with Vanessa and Cam’s personalities but frustrated me after a while. That being said, many of the Vanessa and Cam moments had plenty of witty banter which is always a pleasure to read.

“It’s a good thing for you that you’re handsome, because charm is not in your vocabulary.”

“Actually, it is. I was spelling bee champ all through middle school. Gave it up in high school because it was no longer a challenge.”

This book also spends a lot of pages focusing on the McCauley parents, Beth and James, which I actually really enjoyed. A lot of overarching plot points were covered, as well as a strong lead-in to book 4, so I would recommend reading it if you’d like to go further in the series.

While on the whole this story wasn’t my favorite cup of tea, I’m still interested in finishing the series with What to Do with a Bad Boy.

See my review on Goodreads for Some Particulars, including a steam rating.

One thought on “Review: Ruining Mr. Perfect by Marie Harte

Leave a Reply

