Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

TTT 1.0For those who don’t know, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they post a new theme and everyone is invited to join in!

Today’s Theme: Ten Authors I’ve Read the Most Books From

Thank goodness for Goodreads; it was a lifesaver with making this week’s TTT! As part of my top ten, I included the cover image of my favorite piece by each author. Note: all book cover images link to that book’s Goodreads page.

Five Books:

The Kraken King  (Iron Seas, #4)  Kiss of Steel (London Steampunk, #1)

Meljean Brook – The Iron Seas series

Bec McMaster – The London Steampunk series

Six Books:

After the End (After the End, #1)  Twilight (Twilight, #1)

Amy Plum – The Revenants series and the After the End duology

Stephenie Meyer – The Twilight series and The Host

Seven Books:

Hearts in Darkness (Hearts in Darkness, #1)  Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban (Harry Potter, #3)  Darkness Dawns (Immortal Guardians, #1)

Laura Kaye – The Hard Ink series and Hearts in Darkness (one of my absolute FAVORITE novellas!)

JK Rowling – The Harry Potter series, of course!

Dianne Duvall – The Immortal Guardians series and A Sorceress of His Own

Eight Books:

Firelight (Darkest London, #1)

Kristen Callihan – The Darkest London series

Ten + Books:

Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1)  

Jeaniene Frost (14 books) – All of the Night Huntress books (including stand-alones and the Night Prince series) and The Beautiful Ashes

Julie Campbell & Kathryn Kenny (16 books) – The first 16 Trixie Belden books 🙂

***

Did you have a hard time thinking of your own list? Let me know about your top ten in the comments!

 

5 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Authors I’ve Read The Most Books From

  1. So wild how most of these authors could’ve been on my list, especially if I had stuck to more recent times. However, over my lifetime, my TTT is sort of lopsided in favor of more prolific writers rather than especial brilliant authors who might write less. This was a hard top ten for me to figure out just how to decide how to qualify why certain authors made it on the list.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. AHhh YAY FOR TRIXIE BELDEN! I loved those books when I was little, but I probably only read, like 4 or 5 of them? I was boring them from a friend, and then we moved. -_- So there went my Trixie Belden days hehe.
    Here’s my TTT!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

