The Emoji Book Tag

Book Tag - Emoji

Time for another book tag! I was tagged for this one by Zezee over at Zezee with Books. It’s pretty simple – I post 5 of my most used emoji with some books to match.

Samsung's White Smiling Face  Firelight (Darkest London, #1)

Firelight by Kristen Callihan – As my happy and satisfied face, this emoji fits well with almost all of my 4 or 5 star ratings, but it’s especially fitting for Firelight. The paranormal/fantasy, steampunky setting is one of my favorites to be swept away in.

Samsung's Expressionless Face  Be My Prince

By My Prince by Julianne MacLean – This is my “just make it stop” face to go along with one of my “no thank you” picks. The constant distrust and cyclic drama really didn’t do it for me…

Samsung's Flushed Face  Sanctum (Guards of the Shadowlands, #1)

Sanctum by Sarah Fine – Here’s a world-weary emoji that is perfect for all of the dystopian or otherwise hellish settings I’ve been reading lately. As one of them, Sanctum is a great story, though most of it takes place in a specific section of hell. I love these books but they always leave me looking like this emoji!

Samsung's Frowning Face With Open Mouth  Fortune's Pawn (Paradox, #1)

Fortune’s Pawn by Rachel Bach (also writes as Rachel Aaron) – This emoji is perfect for a book that is intense, a little bit heartbreaking, and so engrossing that I can’t put it down. I’m not usually much of a science fiction fan, but Fortune’s Pawn includes a great blend of action, fantasy, and romance that really drew me in.

Samsung's Smiling Face With Open Mouth and Smiling Eyes  Carry On

Carry On by Rainbow Rowell – There is so much joy in this emoji, just looking at it makes me grin. Thinking about Carry On works the exact same way. It’s quirky, magical, witty, romantic, wonderfully written, and otherwise amazing. On that note, I think I’m going to go read it again 😉

***

I’d like to pass this tag on to:

If you’ve done the Emoji Book Tag, link your post in the comments 🙂

2 thoughts on “The Emoji Book Tag

Leave a Reply

