Minute Review: Nice Dragons Finish Last by Rachel Aaron

Nice Dragons Finish Last (Heartstrikers, #1)
Nice Dragons Finish Last by Rachel Aaron (Heartstrikers, Book 1)
My Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

“So far as I can tell, ‘good dragon’ is just another name for coldblooded sociopath,” he said. “No friends, no trust, no love. Why would I ever want to live like that? It’s not like any of you good dragons are happy.”

I was pretty sure I’d like this book, but I wasn’t expecting to love it as much as I did! Despite a slower start, by 40% I was completely hooked by Aaron’s charismatic writing and the growing plot. By the end I was dying to pick up the next installment.

Recommendation: Read this if you enjoy quirky urban fantasies and sociopathic, yet lovable dragons. Also, read this because of Bob…

3 thoughts on “Minute Review: Nice Dragons Finish Last by Rachel Aaron

    1. The main character is the only nice and considerate one in a hoard of more typical dragons. The story is largely a character study, and several of those characters are amazing (especially Bob). I highly recommend it 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

