Top Ten Tuesday: This Year’s New-To-Me Favorite Authors

TTT 1.0

For those who don’t know, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they post a new theme and everyone is invited to join in! (Note: all book cover images in this post link to that book’s Goodreads page.)

Today’s Theme: Ten New-To-Me Favorite Authors I Read For The First Time In 2015

I read so many great books this year. Here are 10 of my favorite new-to-me authors:

Young Adult:

Simon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda  Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)  Anna and the French Kiss (Anna and the French Kiss, #1)  Carry On  Nice Dragons Finish Last (Heartstrikers, #1)

Becky AlbertalliSimon vs. the Homo Sapiens Agenda – After reading Simon, I am anxiously awaiting anything else Albertalli decides to publish.

Sarah J. MaasThrone of Glass and ACOTAR – I’m still not caught up in the Throne of Glass series, but mostly because I want to savor it. I fell in love with Maas’ fantasy writing this year.

Stephanie PerkinsAnna and the French Kiss trilogy – Because Étienne in Paris, Cricket in San Francisco, and Josh in New York…

Rainbow RowellFangirl and Carry On – I don’t think I will ever get over how much I loved Carry On. I’m sensing many more Rowell books in my future.

Rachel Aaron/Rachel BachNice Dragons Finish Last and the Paradox trilogy (Adult) – So far I’ve loved both her adult and her young adult work. Here’s hoping for more impending releases!

Adult:

Hearts in Darkness (Hearts in Darkness, #1)  The Kraken King (Iron Seas, #4)  Venetia  Halfway to the Grave (Night Huntress, #1)  Shadows Strike (Immortal Guardians, #6)

Laura KayeHearts in Darkness and the Hard Ink series – I will forever be indebted to Romance Novels for the Beach for convincing me to try to Laura Kaye’s work.

Meljean Brook Iron Seas series – Brook is my favorite Steampunk author, and I can’t wait for the Blacksmith’s story!

Georgette HeyerVenetia and Faro’s Daughter – I was REALLY late to the Georgette Heyer party, but I’m really glad I found another author to fill my Jane Austen cravings.

Jeaniene Frost – The Night Huntress and Night Prince series’ – I read a whopping 14 books by Frost this year, and I can’t wait for The Sweetest Burn to come out next March.

Dianne Duvall Immortal Guardians series – Duvall became one of my go to authors this year, especially when I’m in the mood for characters that are both kick ass and kind-hearted.

***

Who are some of your own “new” favorites? Link your TTT in the comments!

10 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: This Year’s New-To-Me Favorite Authors

    1. I am so crazy about Carry On, I can’t even handle it. Each time it comes up, I just want to run over to my bookshelf and read it again. And there are so many great similarities with Simon, I really can’t recommend it enough 😀

      Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

