Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

TTT 1.0

For those who don’t know, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they post a new theme and everyone is invited to join in! (Note: all book cover images in this post link to that book’s Goodreads page.)

Today’s Theme: Ten Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

I still feel like I’m buried under a TBR pile of great books that everyone has read but me, so I haven’t looked too far ahead at new releases. There are some that I’m really looking forward to, though, and all of them are from favorite authors of mine. Here’s my Top Ten Seven Tuesday:

A Court of Mist and Fury (A Court of Thorns and Roses, #2)  In The Labyrinth of Drakes (Memoir by Lady Trent, #4)  Forevermore (Darkest London, #7)  The Glittering Court (The Glittering Court, #1)

A Court of Mist and Fury by Sarah J. Maas (ACOTAR, Book 2) – (Expected Release: May 3rd) – I’m really looking forward to book two of this series because I want to dive back into the world of ACOTAR. I’m a little wary of love triangle potential, though…

In The Labyrinth of Drakes by Marie Brennan (Memoir by Lady Trent, Book 4) – (Expected Release: April 5th) – I love the covers of these book so much. I haven’t finished book two yet, but I can’t wait to get more of these on my shelves!

Forevermore by Kristen Callihan (Darkest London, Book 7) – (Expected Release: June 28th) – I’ve loved this whole series so far, and I can’t wait for the next installment. I need a little more steampunk romance in my life 😉

The Glittering Court by Richelle Mead – (Expected Release: April 5th) – I actually don’t know much about this one yet, but I really enjoy Mead’s writing style, and I’m excited about exploring a new series from her.

Love in the Light (Hearts in Darkness, #2)  Ride Hard (Raven Riders MC, #1)  Hard Ever After (Hard Ink, #4.6)

This is a big year for Laura Kaye releases, and I will eagerly read ALL of these as soon as they come out.

Love in the Light by Laura Kaye (Hearts in Darkness, Book 2) – (Expected Release: January 12th) – I was actually lucky enough to receive an ARC for this one, and I couldn’t be happier about it 😀 Love in the Light is the sequel to Hearts in Darkness, my favorite novella to date.

Ride Hard by Laura Kaye – (Expected Release: April 26th) – This one will kick off Kaye’s new series, a spin-off of the Hard Ink series about the Raven Riders MC. Since I loved Hard Ink so much, I’m eager to dive into this one, too.

Hard Ever After by Laura Kaye (Hard Ink, Book 4.6) – (Expected Release: February 2nd) – This is a novella/epilogue to the Hard Ink series featuring Nick and Becca’s wedding, and like the rest of the series, I must read it!

***

Which books are you most looking forward to next year? Link your own TTT in the comments!

One thought on “Top Ten Tuesday: Most Anticipated Releases For The First Half of 2016

Leave a Reply

