2016 Goals & Challenges

Now that I’ve looked back at 2015, it’s time to plan ahead for this year!

I don’t want to go too crazy with goals and challenges because I’d hate for reading to become a chore, but some have caught my eye. A couple are organized book challenges, and some are just personal goals I’d like to achieve.

Challenges:

  1. Goodreads Challenge: 100 Books – If my 2016 is anything like my 2015, this number is going to go up. I’m starting out lower, though, to give myself a little more wiggle room. I track all of my new reads on Goodreads anyway, so this one’s a no-brainer for me.
  2. PopSugar Challenge: I’ve seen a couple of other bloggers/vloggers who are doing this one, and it seems like a great, low key way to expand your reading horizons. My plan with this one is to keep track of which boxes I’m checking, and to use it as inspiration when I need helping choosing my next book. For more info, checkout my progress page.

Personal Goals: Finish (or catch up on) the following series:

Throne of Glass (Throne of Glass, #1)  Poison Study (Study, #1)  Soulless (Parasol Protectorate, #1)

  1. Throne of Glass – I’ve only read book one so far, and it’s time to catch up!
  2. Poison Study – Finish the original trilogy. I’ve had Magic Study on the top of my TBR list for months.
  3. Parasol Protectorate – I own the entire series, but I stopped after book two because I was so grumpy at Lord Maccon. Time to pick up book three and get some resolution!

***

That’s pretty much it for my 2016 reading goals. What are some of your hopes and plans for the new year?

2 thoughts on “2016 Goals & Challenges

  1. I’m not doing challenges either because all the planning and keeping track and posting is too much work for me and thus not fun, plus I’m a mood reader. But I’ve also set my GR goal to 100, and I do have some general bookish goals that I’ll posting tomorrow, so I’m excited for this year’s reading 🙂 Good luck with your goals!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

