Minute Review: Attachments by Rainbow Rowell

Attachments
Attachments by Rainbow Rowell
My Rating: 4.5 of 5 stars

The next night, Lincoln parked his Corolla right next to The Courier’s front door.

“I’m here,” he thought. “Find me. Follow me. Make this inevitable.”

This quirky, socially awkward, and seemingly doomed romance packs a punch of reflection and nostalgia. I loved the quirky characters, the vivid 1990s imagery, and the creativity of the story. While it hasn’t usurped Carry On as my favorite of Rowell’s novels, it definitely made my overall favorites list.

Recommendation: Read this if you’re a fan of Rainbow Rowell, are craving some serious Y2K nostalgia, or love socially awkward nerdy folks.

Leave a Reply

