Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Didn’t Get To

TTT 1.0

For those who don’t know, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they post a new theme and everyone is invited to join in! (Note: all book cover images in this post link to that book’s Goodreads page.)

Today’s Theme: Ten 2015 Releases I Meant to Get to But Didn’t

There were so many great releases last year, and while I did get to some, there are a ton that haven’t made it off my TBR pile yet. Here are the ten I’m most excited about getting to THIS year…

Queen of Shadows (Throne of Glass, #4)  Soundless  One Good Dragon Deserves Another (Heartstrikers, #2)  Beastly Bones (Jackaby, #2)  These Shallow Graves

Queen of Shadows by Sarah J. Maas
Soundless by Richelle Mead
One Good Dragon Deserves Another by Rachel Aaron
Beastly Bones by William Ritter
These Shallow Graves by Jennifer Donnelly

A Thousand Nights  The Anatomical Shape of a Heart  Ink and Bone (The Great Library, #1)  An Ember in the Ashes (An Ember in the Ashes, #1)  Red Queen (Red Queen, #1)

A Thousand Nights by E.K. Johnston
The Anatomical Shape of a Heart by Jenn Bennett
Ink and Bone by Rachel Caine
An Ember in the Ashes by Sabaa Tahir
Red Queen by Victoria Aveyard

***

Which books were you meaning to get to last year? Link your own Top Ten Tuesday in the comments!

9 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: 2015 Releases I Didn’t Get To

  1. YOU NEED TO GO READ QUEEN OF SHADOWS RIGHT NOW! RIGHT NOW!! You will not be disappointed! Plus Red Queen is also fantastic!
    I really can’t believe I never read Ink and Bone or An Ember in the Ashes either! I totally plan to rectify that this year! Great list 🙂

    Liked by 1 person

    1. I have to confess, the reason I didn’t get to Queen of Shadows last year was because I never got past Throne of Glass! I loved it so much that I kept putting off reading Crown of Midnight. Back logic, I know… It’s okay, though, because I’m reading Crown of Midnight right now and I love it!

      Liked by 1 person

  2. I’m officially pretty majorly in love with the cover of Beastly Bones. I think I might have glimpsed it a couple of times on Goodreads, but I think Jackaby is definitely going to have to go on my TBR-list (not just based on pretty cover, the synopsis sounds interesting too). Only one of these I’ve read is The Anatomical Shape of a Heart, which was an alright read, and this week’s TTT is definitely making me realise how many books I’ve not read in the last year.
    Hope you get to read some of these books soon!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. I do recommend “A Thousand Nights” but don’t go into it expecting to get a “1001 Night” retelling but just a story set in an Arabian area then i think you will enjoy the book so much more 🙂
    I still haven’t read Red Queen and Ember in the Ashes as well, so happy to see i am not the only one that hasn’t gotten to those books yet 🙂
    Fantastic list 🙂

    My TTT: http://booksbeautifylife.blogspot.de/2016/01/top-ten-tuesday-2015-releases-i-havent.html

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

