Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Recently Added to My TBR

TTT 1.0

For those who don’t know, Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly feature created by The Broke and the Bookish. Each week, they post a new theme and everyone is invited to join in! (Note: all book cover images in this post link to that book’s Goodreads page.)

Today’s Theme: Ten Books I’ve Recently Added to My TBR

I’ve been on a reading binge the last couple weeks (even more than usual), and my TBR has been growing as a result. Why is it that reading always goes hand in hand with finding more that you WANT to read?? Here are 10 of my most recent TBR additions in no particular order.

Shadow and Bone (The Grisha, #1)  Ms. Marvel, Vol. 2: Generation Why  The Boys in the Boat: Nine Americans and Their Epic Quest for Gold at the 1936 Berlin Olympics  Heir of Fire (Throne of Glass, #3)  You Were Here

Shadow and Bone by Leigh Bardugo – I’ve seen this on so many Booktube shelves lately, I had to grab a copy when the Kindle price dropped!

Ms. Marvel: Generation Why by G. Willow Wilson and Adrian Alphona – I just finished volume 1 (No Normal) and now I’m waiting on my library copy of volume 2 😀

The Boys in the Boat by Daniel James Brown – This book has been recommended by strangers, friends, and family members alike, so it’s made it’s way onto my entirely mostly fiction TBR.

Heir of Fire by Sarah J. Maas – Really, the whole Throne of Glass series is on my TBR, but I just finished Crown of Midnight, bumping this one up the list.

You Were Here by Cori McCarthy – This is a recently received ARC, and I’m really intrigued by the premise.

Served Hot (Portland Heat, #1)  Waking the Dragon (Vale of Stars, #1)  Pride and Prejudice and Zombies (Pride and Prejudice and Zombies, #1)  Falling Kingdoms (Falling Kingdoms, #1)  The Winner's Curse (The Winner's Trilogy, #1)

Served Hot by Annabeth Albert – This is my newest TBR addition. I read my first Annabeth Albert book today and LOVED it, so of course I had to add a bunch of her other books to my reading list! This is the first book in her Portland-based series.

Waking the Dragon by Juliette Cross – Another very new addition, I saw this one while browsing Amazon this morning (always dangerous), and was impressed by all of the great reviews on Goodreads.

Pride and Prejudice and Zombies by Seth Grahame-Smith and Jane Austen – I’ve had a copy of this one for a while but it’s been bumped back up the TBR list because of the impending movie adaptation release.

Falling Kingdoms by Morgan Rhodes – This is another series I’ve been hearing great things about lately.

The Winner’s Curse by Marie Rutkoski – I’ve seen the third book in this trilogy on a few Most Anticipated 2016 Release lists, so I’m excited to check it out.

***

Which books are new to your TBR? Link your own Top Ten Tuesday in the comments!

14 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday: Books I’ve Recently Added to My TBR

  1. I wasn’t impressed with P&P&Zombies (I loved the original more!) but I loved Falling Kingdoms. I just haven’t continued with the series yet!
    Here’s my TTT

    Liked by 1 person

  2. I literally just finished Pride and Prejudice and Zombies last night and I enjoyed it! It definitely wasn’t amazing or mind-blowing, but it was an enjoyable read, especially for the Jane Austen lover that I am. It’s also kind of weird, but good haha.

    Also, I just got the I Am Here eARC as well, and like you said, I’m super intrigued by the premise of it. Hopefully we’ll both enjoy it!

    Liked by 1 person

  3. If you’ve yet to get a copy of Heir of Fire, there are hundreds over on Book Outlet (unless you already knew that — then you can just ignore me LOL). It was only recently that I found out that The Winner’s trilogy is a fantasy that doesn’t feature any magic (or not much that I know of on face value and reviews) and that’s certainly intriguing to me!

    Cheers,
    Joey via. thoughts and afterthoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

