BookTube-A-Thon 2016 (And Welcome Back!)

Hello everyone 🙂 It’s been so long since I’ve posted, but I’m still here, and I’m still reading. School and life got away from me, so I took a break from blogging and reviewing my reads. I’m back today, though, because of BookTube-A-Thon.

I don’t have my own BookTube channel, but I’m an avid BT watcher, and all of the BookTube-A-Thon TBR videos got me really excited to join in the reading. I’ve never actively participated in a read-a-thon before, so I’m not sure how closely I’ll be able to follow a set TBR. I’m going to give it a shot, though!

Okay, here are the details for anyone else interested in jumping aboard:

When: Now! July 18-24, 2016 (12am on the 18th – 11:59pm on the 24th)

Reading Challenges:

  • Read a book with yellow on the cover.
  • Read a book only after sunset.
  • Read a book you discovered through BookTube.
  • Read a book by one of your favorite authors.
  • Read a book that is older than you.
  • Read and watch a book-to-movie adaptation.
  • Read seven books.

More Info: There will be a lot more going on, like video challenges, Twitter sprints, and Instagram posts. For all of the details on those, checkout the official YouTube channel!

My main focus is just going to be on reading and enjoying everyone’s awesome video posts. If I’m feeling really ambitious, I might join in on some of the Instagram activities (@AmorousReads).

Stay tuned for a post on my TBR, and if you’re participating, too, let me know, especially if you’ll be blogging, vlogging, or photographing the experience!

Leave a Reply

